skip to main content
A.R.I.S.E. Summer Program
University of Mississippi

Faculty

HunainAlkhateb

Dr. Hunain Alkhateb, Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
Office: 210 Carrier Hall
Phone: 662.915.5368 | hsalkhat@olemiss.edu

JaredDelcamp

Dr. Joshua Bloomekatz, Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 208 Shoemaker Hall
Phone: 662.915.3072 | josh@olemiss.edu


Dr. Saumen Chakroborty, Assistant professor of chemistry and biochemistry
Office: 305 Coulter Hall
Phone: 662.915.2528 | saumenc@olemiss.edu

JaredDelcamp

Dr. Jared Delcamp, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: 405 Coulter Hall
Phone: 662.915.5332 | delcamp@olemiss.edu

RyanFortenberryDr. Ryan Fortenberry, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: 208 Coulter Hall
Phone 1687 | r410@olemiss.edu

HomDr. Erik Hom, Associate Professor of Biology & ARISE@UM Program Director
Office: 401 Shoemaker Hall
Lab: 403 Shoemaker Hall
Phone 662.915.1731  |  erik@olemiss.edu

Dr. Toshi Ikuta, Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Office: NE 1615, South Oxford Center
Phone: 662.915.5121 | tikuta@olemiss.edu

JonahJurss

Dr. Jonah Jurss, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: 130 Coulter Hall
Phone: 662.915.2003 | jwjurss@olemiss.edu

Dr. Hoang Le, Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Office: 419 Faser Hall
Phone: 662.915.2555 | hle@olemiss.edu

SamLisiDr. Samuel Lisi, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Office: 318 Hume Hall
Phone: 662.915.3889 | stlisi@olemiss.edu

AlexLopezDr. Alexander Lopez, Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
Office: 134 Anderson Hall
Phone: 662.915.1603 | amlopez2@olemiss.edu

PaulLoprinzi
Dr. Paul Loprinzi, Associate Professor of Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management
Office: 215 Turner Center
Phone: 662.915.5561 | pdloprin@olemiss.edu

SasanNouranian
Dr. Sasan Nouranian, Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
Office: 18 Anderson Hall
Phone: 662.915.5382 | sasan@olemiss.edu

JasonParis
Dr. Jason Paris, Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Office: 315 Faser Hall
Phone: 662.915.3096 | parisj@olemiss.edu

NikkiReinemannDr. Nikki Reinemann, Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Office: A305 Brevard Hall
Phone: 662.915.8973 | dnreinem@olemiss.edu

CourtneyRoperDr. Courtney Roper, Assistant Professor of Environmental Toxicology
Office: 305 Faser Hall
Phone: 662.915.1273 | clroper@olemiss.edu

SudeshnaRoyDr. Sudeshna Roy, Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Office: 413 Faser Hall
Phone: 662.915.2980 | roy@olemiss.edu

DavitaWatkinsDr. Davita Watkins, Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: 407 Coulter Hall
Phone: 662.915.5337 | dwatkins@olemiss.edu

CharlieWalterDr. Charlie Walter, Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Science
Office: 303 Brevard Hall
Phone: 662.915.—  | cwwalter@olemiss.edu

KristieWillettDr. Kristine L. Willett, Professor of Pharmacology and Environmental Toxicology
Office: 305 Faser Hall
Phone: 662.915.6691  |  kwillett@olemiss.edu

PeterZeeDr. Peter Zee, Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 328 Shoemaker Hall
Phone: 662.915.3071  |  zee@olemiss.edu